Skip to content

Coolidor Stencil Project

April 27, 2009

Hey guys,

I decided that I wanted to spray paint the top of my Coolidor with some cool cigar-related stencils. I googled cigar stencil, and found a couple cool images. One was Al Capone smoking a cigar, one was Fidel Castro smoking a cigar, and one I am going to make out of a Tatuaje logo. I painstakingly cut out the Al Capone stencil tonight and sprayed it on the top of the Coolidor. The first lesson I learned about stenciling is to use thick paper. I used a sheet of normal printer paper, and it curled up while I sprayed it, and I got a good bit of overspray. I cleaned it up with a razor blade, and I think it turned out pretty good. Let me know what you think. Also, I will be doing Fidel and the Tat logo later, so stay tuned.

dsc01796

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Blackice permalink
    May 22, 2009 5:03 pm

    Very cool. A unique idea.

  2. ERIC STEVENS permalink
    May 25, 2009 4:41 am

    hi im a huge huge cigar colletor of cubans and very very rare cigar and im a tatuaje freak don pepin garcia freak and la flor dominicana and padron freak and cuban freak lol…just to know a little about me i have pretty much every cigar you can think of i was looking at the cigars you never had omg u never had tatuajes? anyway i would like to do some trading with you just to start a friendship and just out of boredem and please tell me is that a tatuaje veruco east or west coast cigar box in your humidor? if so i have like 23 left and 1 west coast but i need more lol…do you have any? and i seen a cigar that made my mouth water for some reson the cheap little devils weed lol…i been seeing thoes on stogiechat why? what kinda cigar name is that lol…but were do you get thoes and wich one is that? pleas email me back asap and let me know thanks

  3. Joe permalink
    May 26, 2009 9:54 pm

    Where did you get that stencil?

    • jbrookeiv permalink*
      May 27, 2009 9:22 am

      I just printed it on a full sheet of paper and cut it out with a razor blade.

Leave a Reply

