Skip to content

Review of the Boris 11 Connecticut

July 23, 2009
7 Comments leave one →
  1. regularron permalink
    July 23, 2009 8:35 pm

    Great review. I do know what you’re talking about when you talk of a “BBQ” flavor. I like when I get a hint of that.

    For my favorite CT.wrapped smoke would have to be the Olivia CT. Its just has a nice flavor.

    And favortie Lamb of God album would have to be As the Palaces Burn, followed by the new one Wrath.

    \m/

    • July 24, 2009 1:34 pm

      Thanks for the comment. I would be hard for me to decide on a favorite Lamb of God album, but my favorite song is definitely “Vigil”. If you’ve ever seen them live, you will understand. Absolutely ridiculous. I’ve seen them four times, and they are just as good live as on their albums.

      • regularron permalink
        July 24, 2009 4:02 pm

        Oh, I’ve seen them live as well. Such a brutal show. “Vigil”, “11th Hour”, and “Black Label” alllll crazy live. The Braveheart Pit is fun to watch.

        Im heading to the that Rcokstar mayhem show, with Slayer, Cannibal Corpse ,Job for a Cowboy and a host of other in a few weeks. Gonna rip! \m/

  2. Mast3r_Shake permalink
    July 23, 2009 10:44 pm

    Nice review. I have been smoking seriously for a little over a year now and I found at first Connie’s did nothing for me, but now I am starting to like them more and more. Still not as much as other wrappers, but more then before. Best Connie is 601 Black, no doubt.

    Nice review though, but at $9 a pop I think I am gonna pass. I don’t see myself paying that much yet for a Connie.

  3. July 23, 2009 10:57 pm

    Nice review. My fav right now is the Olivia Connie. Great smoke, peppery…creamy…smooth.

  4. Mike - KnightRid permalink
    July 24, 2009 10:16 am

    Nice review, never even heard of them before ๐Ÿ™‚ Sounds like something i might like, but at $9 a piece in the 5 pack, I dunno…

    Favorite connie would be the CAO Gold Double Corona – the smaller sizes lose the nice creamy texture, in my opinion ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Mike

  5. OlivaSerieV permalink
    July 24, 2009 1:01 pm

    My favorite Connecticut would be the new Camacho Connecticut Figurado with the Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto in a close second.

Leave a Reply

