Skip to content

Interview with Sean Williams of El Primer Mundo

August 20, 2009

GIVEAWAY: The winner is Paul Shingleton! Congrats Paul, I’ll be shipping those out to you very soon.

[blip.tv ?posts_id=2609214&dest=-1]

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Curt permalink
    August 20, 2009 8:21 am

    Nice interview, thanks for posting it! I was turned on to El Primer Mundo last year from a guy on a forum(Stogie Chat)whose known Sean for a while. Great smoke…the maduro is awesome.

    • Lonnie permalink
      August 20, 2009 4:40 pm

      Hmm, wonder who on Stogie Chat that coulda been… πŸ˜‰

  2. Mike - KnightRid permalink
    August 20, 2009 9:18 am

    Great interview! One question I would have asked – What was he doing before he got into cigars? I dont think he said what business he was in.

    I will hopefully be trying these soon – REALLY looking forward to the big ring gauges he announced at IPCPR – I LOVE bigger ring gauges!

    Mike

    • Lonnie permalink
      August 20, 2009 4:41 pm

      The 61/2 x 60 is a manster…
      But boy does it smoke well…

  3. August 20, 2009 4:18 pm

    Great interview. I really enjoyed learning how Sean got involved and the care and attention to detail that he puts into the cigars. I am looking forward to giving these a try real soon. Thanks again!!

  4. Lonnir permalink
    August 20, 2009 4:39 pm

    Sean is always a class act and his sticks are amazing…
    Can’t wait to get my hands on the Lancero’s and the Sungrown πŸ˜‰

  5. Kurt permalink
    August 20, 2009 6:52 pm

    That was an interesting interview! I have to try one of those Habano Criollo Maduros. I work close to one of those retailers so I will give it a try. Keep up the good work.

  6. August 21, 2009 12:21 am

    Very nice interview! I haven’t had the opportunity to smoke any of the El Primer Mundo cigars, but I’ve heard good things about them. Who knows, maybe this is the opportunity I’ve been looking for! πŸ˜‰

  7. Chris McCann permalink
    August 21, 2009 1:08 am

    Thanks for posting the interview! El Primer Mundo cigars sound like a nice smoke. They aren’t available in my neck of the woods (New York). I’d sure like the opportunity to try some!

  8. Jerry Kontur permalink
    August 21, 2009 10:16 am

    It’s too bad no B&M’s in St. Louis, Mo area carry this brand. I really enjoyed the interview. I thought it especially showed how well Sean is grounded in his philosophy and how in touch he is with the average cigar enthusiast. I really look forward to trying his brand; hopefully they will be available in my area soon.

  9. Billy permalink
    August 21, 2009 5:28 pm

    Great interview.

  10. Glenn permalink
    August 26, 2009 9:30 am

    Great interview. You can really learn a lot from speaking with the blender of a particular cigar. I think interviews like this are great for BOTL’s. I am glad thankful for the Twitter relationship. It has driven me to your site and this particular interview.

    Good job on the site.

    Oh yeah, could you post a listing of cities that have shops that carry El Primer Mundo?

    Thanks!

  11. Dustin permalink
    August 28, 2009 1:39 am

    Great interview!, Being in California I hope to see El Primer Mundo’s in my B&M in 2010!!

Leave a Reply

