Skip to content

Samples from Cigar Spike

August 29, 2009

Hey guys,

I just wanted to let you all know about a new product that I can across the other day called the “Cigar Spike”. I actually first heard of the product in one of Stew’s (The World According To Stew) videos. I contacted the guys over at Cigar Spike, and they were generous enough to send me a couple spikes to try out. I will be featuring them in my upcoming videos, but I just wanted to tell you about them ahead of time. I’ve included the picture below from their site to give you an idea about what the Spike looks like and how you’re supposed to use it. Anyways, stay tuned to learn more!

website_v4_3num

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Herfin Bigdog permalink
    August 30, 2009 1:16 pm

    Interesting concept!

    There would be several advantages to using something like this.

    What steps does “Prepare Cigar” consist of?

    Herfingly Yours,

    Bryan Phillips
    Cigar Enthusionado

    • August 30, 2009 1:18 pm

      I’m guessing “Prepare Cigar” means take it out of the box & cellophane.

  2. Big Smoke Dan permalink
    August 30, 2009 9:56 pm

    I’m a gadget guy. I have a punch, well two different sizes of punches, a single and a double blade cutter as well as a V-cutter and a scissors clipper. I also whip out the blade and cut a cross (on Sundays) can’t for the life of me think of why this is necessary. the pointy end doesn’t appear to be long enough to correct any poor draws (like a poker). And if the cigar is a tad dry, or tightly rolled, I’d bet it would split a conneticuit wrapper. I’d have to be made a believer on that one by a “Show Me”. Await your full review.
    Long Ashes and Big Smoke to you.
    Big Smoke Dan

  3. August 31, 2009 11:21 am

    Worked fine for me. Maybe you’re pressing too hard.

  4. Marcia Norvell permalink
    September 1, 2009 7:13 am

    Dunno about this…am a gadget kind of woman, but am sure that it’ll never pass muster in an airport. AND I can see both sides. Push too hard and you have flakes forever in your mouth. Don’t push hard enough and you get nada.

    Will go looking for one of these locally and see if it actually works! (Am really a nosy kinda dame)

  5. Curt permalink
    September 5, 2009 12:56 pm

    Thanks for the heads up on these. I figured for that intro price of $2.99, I’d give them a shot.

Leave a Reply

