Skip to content

Cigar Band Project

September 1, 2009

Hey guys,

I got bored last night after I set up my printer and decided to start scanning some of the bands from the cigars I had smoked over the past few months. I started collecting my bands, and didn’t really know why I was doing it. I will eventually make some sort of collage out of the scanned photos. Anyways, I thought I’d show you some of the bands I have. I love the way some of these bands look, and I know a lot of work going in to designing and producing them.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 11:57 am

    I’ve done kinda the same thing. Just started saving the bands for not particular reason. I’ve steadily had to get larger and larger containers to hold them all. I’m actually designing a wall hanging to match a manufacturer’s logo displaying only their bands. i’ll submit a pic when I’m done.

  2. tofertek permalink
    September 6, 2009 10:20 pm

    A collection of scanned bands would be a nice digital library for an iPhone cigar app. Imagine this…..going into a cigar shop, pick up a cigar, use iPhone to take pic of band, some kind of picture recognition package links the band to one in your digital library, then all the details of that cigar are pulled out for the app, including user reviews from your site.

    You could get a pic recognition software company to go half and half with you if it is too expensive.

    Keep scanning!!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

